Void Star

Void Star
UnitMech AirshipCost: 5ATK: 5 HP: 4
Flying, overpower
④ → Gets +4 ATK until your next upkeep. Once-per-turn.
PurpleFuture Tech II



Flying Rulings
As a conceptual shorthand, think about flying and anti-air as follows: Ground forces without anti-air can only shoot straight. They can never hit fliers, ever. Flying forces can shoot both straight and down. Anti-air forces can shoot both straight and up. This is never a handicap because even though they CAN hit patrolling fliers, they aren't forced to. As a patroller, you only stop an attacker if it's on the *same* level as you. Anti-air ground forces on patrol will shoot at fliers as they fly over. — Sirlin
Fliers can ignore patrollers that don't have flying. In other words, they can attack something else instead if you want. — Sirlin
Fliers cannot ignore flying patrollers. The usual rules of the patrol zone apply, meaning if you want to attack with a flier at all, that flier CAN attack patrolling fliers so it must do that rather than attack other things such as non-patrollers or tech buildings. — Sirlin
When a flier attacks another flier or gets attacked by another flier, they both deal combat damage to each other as usual. When a flier attacks a ground unit or hero without anti-air, the flier deals its combat damage to the ground thing and the ground thing does NOT deal any combat damage to the flier. Ground forces without anti-air cannot even attack a flier at all. Ground forces with anti-air can attack fliers and deal combat damage to them as usual when they do. — Sirlin
Overpower Rulings
The excess combat damage from the first target can go to only one additional target. It can't cascade beyond that to hit even more targets. — Sirlin
The "excess" combat damage is the damage beyond the remaining HP of the thing you attacked. It doesn't matter if the thing actually dies or not, the damage beyond its HP is still counted as "excess." For example, if you attack a 1/1 indestructible unit such as Hardened Mox with a 3/4 overpower unit such as Centaur, there is 2 excess damage even though the Mox doesn't die. That 2 excess damage can hit something else that that Centaur could have legally attacked. — Sirlin
When determining what an overpower attacker "could have attacked" you still obey all the normal rules of attacking. If there are any patrollers other than the one actually attacked that would have been possible for the overpower attacker to attack, the excess combat damage has to go to one of them rather than say, a tech building. If there aren't any other patrollers that the overpower unit or hero could have attacked, then the excess damage can go to anything with HP that's controlled by the player (or team in 2v2) whose patroller was attacked. — Sirlin
Overpower does nothing when you attack a non-patroller. It also does nothing on defense (when your overpower unit or hero gets attacked). — Sirlin
Overpower damage still counts as combat damage (it can kill Gilded Glaxx for example) and it counts as an ability (so something that has overpower cannot get +2/+2 from Midori's middle ability). — Sirlin
Overpower does not stack. Having two instances of overpower is the same as having just one. — sharpo