Temporal Distortion

Temporal Distortion
SpellCost: 2
Return a tech I or II unit of yours to its owner's hand. If you do, you may put a unit of the same tech level and the same cost or less from your codex into play. (Even if you don't meet the tech reqs for it.)
PurplePresent Magic



Card-Specific Rulings
The "if you do" clause of Temporal Distortion is not satisfied if you try to return a unit to your hand, but it can't be returned, such as a Gilded Glaxx that "can't leave play." — Sirlin
Tokens are generally tech 0, so they usually can't be returned to your hand for this effect. However, if you have a token that's copying a tech I or II unit, you CAN choose to return it to your hand for this spell. It will be destroyed as it would go into your hand, but the "if you do" clause of Temporal Distortion is satisfied. You really can still put a unit from your codex into play (based on the cost and tech level of the unit that token was copying). — Sirlin