Reteller of Truths

Reteller of Truths
UnitBard IllusionCost: 2ATK: 3 HP: 3
(Illusions die when ◎ by spells or abilities.)
The first two times each turn one of your non-token Illusion units dies (including this one), return it to its owner's hand.
BlueTruth Tech II



Card-Specific Rulings
The ability triggers from a unit dying, so it means that unit really did die. Anything that triggers from a unit dying really will trigger, such as drawing a card if the unit died when it was in the technician slot. — Sirlin
Illusion Rulings
Illusions die immediately if they are targeted by a spell or ability. At the moment they are targeted, they die (and go to their owner's discard pile). That means if an effect would target an illusion and deal 3 damage to it, or target it and put a rune on it, the illusion is already dead and gone before the effect happens. It never actually takes the 3 damage or gets the rune in those examples. — Sirlin
Attacking an Illusion does not automatically kill it. Illusions only immediately die if they are targeted by a spell or ability. — Sirlin
"Illusion" is a subtype that a unit can have, it's not an ability. That means Spectral Hound, for example, does not have any abilities if Midori's middle ability checks for things "with no abilities". — Sirlin