Research & Development

Research & Development
Ultimate SpellCost: 2
Draw five cards. (You can only reshuffle once per main phase.)
PurplePresent Ultimate Magic



Card-Specific Rulings
You resolve a spell's effect before discarding it, so a given copy of Research & Development cannot draw itself from its own effect. You first draw cards from its effect, and you reshuffle your discard pile into your draw pile if you would draw from empty draw pile. Then, you discard Research & Development when you have finished resolving its effect. — Sirlin
As a gamewide rule, you can only reshuffle your discard pile into your draw pile once per main phase. The help text on this card is there because it's very possible to "try" to do it more times using this card. If drawing cards during your main phase causes you to reshuffle your discard pile into your draw pile once, then later that same main phase you would draw when you have an empty draw pile, instead you don't. You can't draw any more cards until your draw/discard step. — Sirlin