Rememberer

Rememberer
UnitMysticCost: 5ATK: 3 HP: 3
Fading 3
Whenever you remove a time rune from Rememberer, you may put a unit with fading from your discard pile into play if you meet the tech requirements for it.
PurplePast Tech II



Card-Specific Rulings
When you "return a unit with fading to play" this way, you don't pay for it. — Sirlin
If the reason you remove a time rune from Rememberer isn't because of the fading ability, but rather something else such as Time Spiral, Seer, or Tinkerer, then Remember's ability to give you a unit with fading from your discard pile still DOES trigger. — Sirlin
If you have just one Rememberer and you remove the last time rune, you CAN return her to play with her own ability. In this situation, the "dies from fading" effect and the "remember" ability trigger simultaneously, so as the active player you can choose the order. — Sirlin
You CAN return a tech III unit to play with this (for free!) but in order to do so, you must have the appropriate spec tech III building fully constructed. — Sirlin
Fading X Rulings
If you remove the last time rune for some other reason than the fading ability, such as from Time Spiral, Seer, or Tinkerer, you still must sacrifice the fading thing. — Sirlin
If you somehow have something with fading in play with 0 time runes (probably because you made a copy of something if fading), it won't die from fading anymore. — sharpo
X is not a limit to the number of time runes you can have on that card. For example, you can play Shimmer Ray and discard 4 cards so that it has 6 time runes; you're not limited to 2 total. — Sirlin