Unit — Pirate • Cost: 3 • ATK: 4 • HP: 3
Boost ③ (You may pay an additional ③ when you play this to get the boost effect.)HasteArrives: If you boosted, trash a worker.
Red • Anarchy Tech II
The point of boosting him is to trash an opponent's worker, but you could trash your own if you want. — Sirlin
Boost X Rulings
If something has you "put a unit into play," that's different from "playing it" so you can't pay for or use a boost effect in that case. Likewise, if a unit with a boost enters play through any means other than playing it (such as being returned from Second Chances or Geiger or Pasternaak's max level abilities) then you can't use its boost. — SirlinUsing Graveyard, Jurisdiction, and Vir Garbarean you can "play" a card from a zone other than your hand. You can still use boost when playing a card this way. — sharpoIf an opponent has Jail and you play a unit with a boost, you CAN pay for and use the boost. You do that immediately as you play the unit from your hand, then the boost effect happens and your unit goes to Jail. When it leaves Jail and arrives in play, you do not have a chance to pay for or use the boost a second time. — Sirlin
Haste allows things that came under your control this turn use exhaust abilities, which means abilities that have exhaust as part of the cost (that is, the exhaust symbol BEFORE an arrow.) Haste also allows units and heroes to attack that came under your control this turn. — SirlinThings do NOT need haste to become exhausted as the result of an effect. For example, you can play a unit then immediately exhaust it with Boot Camp because the exhaust is an effect there, not a cost. — Sirlin