Lawbringer Gryphon

Lawbringer Gryphon
UnitGryphonCost: 10ATK: 7 HP: 6
Your base gains flying. (Ground forces without anti-air can't attack it.)
Flying, resist 2 (Opponents must pay ② each time they would ◎ this with a spell or ability.)
Obliterate 4 (Whenever this attacks, destroy the defender's four lowest tech units first.)
BlueLaw Tech III



Card-Specific Rulings
Your base is no longer flying if you lose Lawbringer Gryphon. — Sirlin
Flying Rulings
As a conceptual shorthand, think about flying and anti-air as follows: Ground forces without anti-air can only shoot straight. They can never hit fliers, ever. Flying forces can shoot both straight and down. Anti-air forces can shoot both straight and up. This is never a handicap because even though they CAN hit patrolling fliers, they aren't forced to. As a patroller, you only stop an attacker if it's on the *same* level as you. Anti-air ground forces on patrol will shoot at fliers as they fly over. — Sirlin
Fliers can ignore patrollers that don't have flying. In other words, they can attack something else instead if you want. — Sirlin
Fliers cannot ignore flying patrollers. The usual rules of the patrol zone apply, meaning if you want to attack with a flier at all, that flier CAN attack patrolling fliers so it must do that rather than attack other things such as non-patrollers or tech buildings. — Sirlin
When a flier attacks another flier or gets attacked by another flier, they both deal combat damage to each other as usual. When a flier attacks a ground unit or hero without anti-air, the flier deals its combat damage to the ground thing and the ground thing does NOT deal any combat damage to the flier. Ground forces without anti-air cannot even attack a flier at all. Ground forces with anti-air can attack fliers and deal combat damage to them as usual when they do. — Sirlin
Resist X Rulings
This has nothing to do with attacking. Opponents don't have to pay to attack something with resist, they only have to pay to target it with spells or abilities. — Sirlin
This does stack, so if one of your units gets resist 1 twice, opponents must pay 2 gold to target it with spells or abilities. — Sirlin
Obliterate X Rulings
Obliterate never targets. Having resist or being untargetable doesn't help against obliterate. — Sirlin
If there are any units that are indestructible or that can't leave play, ignore them when looking for the lowest tech unit. If such a thing would be their "lowest tech unit" then instead destroy their next lowest. — sharpo