Grave Stormborne

Grave Stormborne
HeroWind WarriorCost: 2
Level 1-2: Sparkshot (When attacking a patroller, deals 1 damage to an adjacent patroller.) ATK: 2 HP: 3
Level 3-6: Readiness (Doesn't exhaust to attack, but can only attack once per turn.) ATK: 3 HP: 4
Level 7: Max Level: Put a sword rune on this. ⤵, Remove a sword rune → Destroy a unit or hero. ◎ ATK: 4 HP: 5
WhiteDiscipline Hero



Card-Specific Rulings
You can't activate his max level ability while attacking and he can't attack if he's exhausted. So if you want to attack and use his ability in the same turn, you generally have to attack first, and then use his ability after he finishes attacking. If he can't survive an attack, you'll have to pick which one you want to do. — Sirlin
Sparkshot Rulings
Sparkshot can only hit something 1 slot over from the thing you're attacking (an adjacent slot). It can't hit something two slots away even if it's the closest patroller (that is no longer ADJACENT to the thing you're attacking). — Sirlin
This counts as combat damage (it can kill Gilded Glaxx for example) and it counts as an ability (so something that has sparkshot cannot get +2/+2 from Midori's middle ability). — Sirlin
Sparkshot damage is dealt simultaneously with all other combat damage. — Sirlin
Sparkshot CAN hit a flier even if the attacker with sparkshot doesn't have anti-air. — Sirlin
Sparkshot doesn't [target]. — sharpo
Sparkshot does stack. A unit with 2 instances of sparkshot will get to deal 2 damage to an adjacent patroller or 1 damage to each of 2 adjacent patrollers. — sharpo
Readiness Rulings
Readiness doesn't let you ignore any other attacking rules. You still can't attack with something that's exhausted, and you still can't attack with it the turn it comes under your control (unless it also has haste.) — Sirlin
If you attack with something that has readiness, it won't exhaust. You CAN exhaust it to pay for the cost of a spell or ability (or as an effect from a spell or ability), even though you can't attack with it again that turn. — Sirlin
Things with readiness can only attack once per turn, even if an effect would normally let them attack again. When cards leave play and then come back (for example, from Geiger or Pasternaak's max level abilities), they count as new objects though. So it IS possible to attack with something with readiness, have it leave play from one of those abilities, return, and if it has haste it could attack again. — Sirlin