Unit — Dinosaur • Cost: 9 • ATK: 8 • HP: 8
Gigadon costs ① less to play for each green unit you have.Overpower
"It was huge and it came out much earlier than we expected."
Green • Feral Tech II
Some abilities on cards like Insurance Agent or Garth Torken care about the cost of cards. Those abilities will always see Gigadon's cost as 9. Gigadon's ability only reduces the cost of playing it. — sharpoYou can only reduce the gold cost of something to 0, not lower than that. — sharpo
The excess combat damage from the first target can go to only one additional target. It can't cascade beyond that to hit even more targets. — SirlinThe "excess" combat damage is the damage beyond the remaining HP of the thing you attacked. It doesn't matter if the thing actually dies or not, the damage beyond its HP is still counted as "excess." For example, if you attack a 1/1 indestructible unit such as Hardened Mox with a 3/4 overpower unit such as Centaur, there is 2 excess damage even though the Mox doesn't die. That 2 excess damage can hit something else that that Centaur could have legally attacked. — SirlinWhen determining what an overpower attacker "could have attacked" you still obey all the normal rules of attacking. If there are any patrollers other than the one actually attacked that would have been possible for the overpower attacker to attack, the excess combat damage has to go to one of them rather than say, a tech building. If there aren't any other patrollers that the overpower unit or hero could have attacked, then the excess damage can go to anything with HP that's controlled by the player (or team in 2v2) whose patroller was attacked. — SirlinOverpower does nothing when you attack a non-patroller. It also does nothing on defense (when your overpower unit or hero gets attacked). — SirlinOverpower damage still counts as combat damage (it can kill Gilded Glaxx for example) and it counts as an ability (so something that has overpower cannot get +2/+2 from Midori's middle ability). — SirlinOverpower does not stack. Having two instances of overpower is the same as having just one. — sharpo