General Onimaru

General Onimaru
HeroWartime StrategistCost: 2
Level 1-4: Frenzy 1 (Gets +1 ATK on your turn.) ATK: 2 HP: 3
Level 5-7: Readiness (Doesn't exhaust to attack, but can only attack once per turn.) ATK: 3 HP: 4
Level 8: Max Level: Summon three 1/1 blue soldier tokens with sparkshot. ATK: 4 HP: 5
BluePeace Hero



Frenzy X Rulings
It loses the extra ATK at the end of the turn. — Sirlin
This does stack, so if one of your units gets frenzy 1 twice, it gets +2 ATK on your turn. — Sirlin
Readiness Rulings
Readiness doesn't let you ignore any other attacking rules. You still can't attack with something that's exhausted, and you still can't attack with it the turn it comes under your control (unless it also has haste.) — Sirlin
If you attack with something that has readiness, it won't exhaust. You CAN exhaust it to pay for the cost of a spell or ability (or as an effect from a spell or ability), even though you can't attack with it again that turn. — Sirlin
Things with readiness can only attack once per turn, even if an effect would normally let them attack again. When cards leave play and then come back (for example, from Geiger or Pasternaak's max level abilities), they count as new objects though. So it IS possible to attack with something with readiness, have it leave play from one of those abilities, return, and if it has haste it could attack again. — Sirlin
Sparkshot Rulings
Sparkshot can only hit something 1 slot over from the thing you're attacking (an adjacent slot). It can't hit something two slots away even if it's the closest patroller (that is no longer ADJACENT to the thing you're attacking). — Sirlin
This counts as combat damage (it can kill Gilded Glaxx for example) and it counts as an ability (so something that has sparkshot cannot get +2/+2 from Midori's middle ability). — Sirlin
Sparkshot damage is dealt simultaneously with all other combat damage. — Sirlin
Sparkshot CAN hit a flier even if the attacker with sparkshot doesn't have anti-air. — Sirlin
Sparkshot doesn't [target]. — sharpo
Sparkshot does stack. A unit with 2 instances of sparkshot will get to deal 2 damage to an adjacent patroller or 1 damage to each of 2 adjacent patrollers. — sharpo