Gargoyle

Gargoyle
UnitHorrorCost: 3ATK: 0 HP: 2
Indestructible (If this would die, exhaust it and remove all damage and attachments from it instead. You can't sacrifice it.)
Can't attack or patrol.
① → Until your next upkeep, Gargoyle isn't indestructible, gains flying, +3 ATK, and it can attack and patrol. Once-per-turn.
BlackDemonology Tech I



Card-Specific Rulings
Gargoyle's activated ability that lets it attack and patrol and abilities that stop Gargoyle specifically from attacking or patrolling are applied in the order of their creation to find out if the Gargoyle can attack or patrol. So if your Gargoyle has Entangling Vines attached, you can activate the ability and attack with it. On the other hand, if you use Entangling Vines and then Kidnapping on your opponent's patrolling Gargoyle, the "Can't attack or patrol" from Entangling Vines is newer than the "Can attack and patrol" from Gargoyle's activated ability, so you cannot attack with it unless you activate the ability yourself. — sharpo
Indestructible Rulings
If an indestructible thing has 0 HP because of having -1/-1 runes, it will remain exhausted forever. If it gets any damage or attachments in this state, immediately remove the damage and/or attachments. — Sirlin
Attachments are cards that attach to a unit or hero, like "Spirit of the Panda" or "Entangling Vines". Runes and other ongoing spells or effects are not attachments. — Sirlin
Even if it has -1/-1 runes that were from something that "dealt combat damage in the form of -1/-1 runes," you still don't remove them when the indestructible thing would die. — Sirlin
Some effects like Obliterate, Sacrifice the Weak, and Death Rites ask a player to destroy or sacrifice the unit that is the least according to some ordering. These effects skip units with Indestructible and units that cannot leave play. — sharpo
Flying Rulings
As a conceptual shorthand, think about flying and anti-air as follows: Ground forces without anti-air can only shoot straight. They can never hit fliers, ever. Flying forces can shoot both straight and down. Anti-air forces can shoot both straight and up. This is never a handicap because even though they CAN hit patrolling fliers, they aren't forced to. As a patroller, you only stop an attacker if it's on the *same* level as you. Anti-air ground forces on patrol will shoot at fliers as they fly over. — Sirlin
Fliers can ignore patrollers that don't have flying. In other words, they can attack something else instead if you want. — Sirlin
Fliers cannot ignore flying patrollers. The usual rules of the patrol zone apply, meaning if you want to attack with a flier at all, that flier CAN attack patrolling fliers so it must do that rather than attack other things such as non-patrollers or tech buildings. — Sirlin
When a flier attacks another flier or gets attacked by another flier, they both deal combat damage to each other as usual. When a flier attacks a ground unit or hero without anti-air, the flier deals its combat damage to the ground thing and the ground thing does NOT deal any combat damage to the flier. Ground forces without anti-air cannot even attack a flier at all. Ground forces with anti-air can attack fliers and deal combat damage to them as usual when they do. — Sirlin