Final Smash

Final Smash
Ultimate SpellDebuffCost: 6
Destroy a tech 0 unit, return a tech I unit to its owner's hand, and gain control of a tech II unit.
Troq Smash!
NeutralBashing Ultimate Magic



Card-Specific Rulings
You "do as much as you can" when playing this. For example, if there is no tech 0 in play, you still do the rest of the spell. — Sirlin
The effects are not optional. If the only tech 0 unit in play is yours, you must destroy it. If the only tech I unit in play is yours, you must return it to its owner's hand. If the only tech II unit in play is yours, you "gain control of it" which does nothing. — Sirlin
You choose targets as you resolve each part of the spell, not all at once before you do anything. That means if there's an opposing flagbearer in play that CAN be targeted by the first part of the spell (destroy a tech 0 unit) then you must target it. Then after that, if there is an opposing flagbearer that CAN be targeted by the second part of the spell (return a tech I unit to its owner's hand) AND you didn't already target it earlier in resolving this same cast of Final Smash, then you MUST target it. Then you resolve the last part of the spell (gain control of a tech II unit) and again, if there is an opposing flagbearer that you can choose AND you haven't chosen one already, then you must choose it. — Sirlin