Final Showdown

Final Showdown
Ongoing Ultimate SpellBuffCost: 3
Attach to your Balance hero.
He gets +3/+3, readiness, resist 1, and draws a card when he attacks.
Summon two 3/3 green Hunter tokens with anti-air for an opponent, so that it's fair.
GreenBalance Ultimate Magic



Card-Specific Rulings
The Hunter tokens an opponent gets do not go to their patrol zone. That opponent will have to wait until their turn to patrol the Hunters. — Sirlin
Readiness Rulings
Readiness doesn't let you ignore any other attacking rules. You still can't attack with something that's exhausted, and you still can't attack with it the turn it comes under your control (unless it also has haste.) — Sirlin
If you attack with something that has readiness, it won't exhaust. You CAN exhaust it to pay for the cost of a spell or ability (or as an effect from a spell or ability), even though you can't attack with it again that turn. — Sirlin
Things with readiness can only attack once per turn, even if an effect would normally let them attack again. When cards leave play and then come back (for example, from Geiger or Pasternaak's max level abilities), they count as new objects though. So it IS possible to attack with something with readiness, have it leave play from one of those abilities, return, and if it has haste it could attack again. — Sirlin
Resist X Rulings
This has nothing to do with attacking. Opponents don't have to pay to attack something with resist, they only have to pay to target it with spells or abilities. — Sirlin
This does stack, so if one of your units gets resist 1 twice, opponents must pay 2 gold to target it with spells or abilities. — Sirlin
Anti-air Rulings
You don't have to attack patrolling fliers with your anti-air attacker. You can ignore them and attack something else if you want. — Sirlin
When one of your ground forces WITH anti-air gets attacked by a flier, each deals combat damage to the other. If your ground unit or hero doesn't have anti-air though, the flier will deal its combat damage "for free" to your ground unit or hero, and you won't get to hit back. — Sirlin
When something "flies over" your patroller with anti-air, that means it used FLYING in particular to ignore your patroller. For example, if an attacker has stealth and flying and you don't have a detector, then the attacker doesn't even need to use flying to ignore your patroller. Stealth allows it to ignore your patroller so no "fly over" happened there and your anti-air patroller will not hit the attacker. — Sirlin
If you have multiple patrollers with anti-air, they all deal combat damage to a flier that flies over all of them. For example, if you have a squad leader and two other patrollers, all three of which have anti-air, and a flier attacks your tech II building, then the flier deals its combat damage to the tech II building simultaneously as the three anti-air patrollers deal combat damage to the flier. But if that same flier were to attack just your squad leader, your two OTHER patrollers wouldn't deal combat damage to it because it did not "fly over" them. Or if that same flier attacked one of those two patrollers, the squad leader would deal combat damage to it (and the anti-air patroller it attacked would), but the third anti-air patroller would not deal combat damage to it because the flier didn't "fly over" that particular patroller. — Sirlin
All combat damage (except swift strike) is dealt simultaneously, and anti-air is not an exception. Anti-air combat damage is dealt at the same time as everything else, unless it has swift strike, in which case it's dealt before combat damage that doesn't have swift strike. — Sirlin
A unit or hero that has both flying and anti-air does not benefit from anti-air. In other words, anti-air doesn't allow your fliers to ignore patrollers with flying. Fliers can already attack and damage other fliers, and patrollers with flying can't be flown over anyway. — sharpo
Anti-air does not stack. Having two instances of anti-air is the same as having just one. — sharpo