Doom Grasp

Doom Grasp
SpellCost: 4
Sacrifice a unit. If you do, destroy a tech 0, I, or II unit or hero.
BlackNecromancy Magic



Card-Specific Rulings
The "if you do" clause is not satisfied if you try to sacrifice something that can't be sacrificed such a Gilded Glaxx that "can't leave play." You can't even get close to satisfying "if you do" on something like Pestering Haunt or Immortal that "can't be sacrificed" because you can't even attempt to sacrifice those in the first place, so the "if you do" clause is also not satisfied. — Sirlin
The "if you do" clause is satisfied by attempting to sacrifice something with a Soul Stone or something with Two Lives (Rook or Justice Juggernaut). In these cases, the Soul Stone will fall off and Rook or Justice Juggernaut will get a crumbling rune, then "if you do" is satisfied. — Sirlin