Brave Knight

Brave Knight
UnitSoldierCost: 3ATK: 3 HP: 3
Readiness (Doesn't exhaust to attack, but can only attack once per turn.)
Whenever Brave Knight would die from combat damage, return him to his owner's hand instead.
BluePeace Tech I



Card-Specific Rulings
Combat damage includes damage done while attacking or getting attacked while patrolling. It also includes damage from the overpower and sparkshot keywords as well as damage from the Tower add-on. — Sirlin
When something "deals damage in the form of" something else, such as -1/-1 runes from Plague Spitter, Orpal Gloor, or Poisonblade Rogue, they really did "deal combat damage." Immediately after their form of damage is dealt, check if their victim would die. If yes, that victim counts as "dying from combat damage." Brave Knight will return to his owner's hand in this case. — Sirlin
Readiness Rulings
Readiness doesn't let you ignore any other attacking rules. You still can't attack with something that's exhausted, and you still can't attack with it the turn it comes under your control (unless it also has haste.) — Sirlin
If you attack with something that has readiness, it won't exhaust. You CAN exhaust it to pay for the cost of a spell or ability (or as an effect from a spell or ability), even though you can't attack with it again that turn. — Sirlin
Things with readiness can only attack once per turn, even if an effect would normally let them attack again. When cards leave play and then come back (for example, from Geiger or Pasternaak's max level abilities), they count as new objects though. So it IS possible to attack with something with readiness, have it leave play from one of those abilities, return, and if it has haste it could attack again. — Sirlin